Honestly, I'm a Liar, & Other Balances & Imbalances

August 13, 2009

grimy mirror rhyme

  THEY’RE  TAKEN  BY  MY  PICTURE

 

It’s likely my loved ones won’t lose too much sleep

They like me, they think  so

Though know me a creep

It may be the smile I only suggest

They’re charmed for the charm I clearly suppress

They’re taken by my picture

A  fixture on my wall

I’m faking the frame-up.

It’s best I suggest a smile once a while

And pleasingly say it all  (or not)

Easily for a touched-up wall

 

 

 

 

And  true love waits /in haunted attics

And true love lives/on lollipops and crisps”

                                                             Radiohead

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

