Honestly, I'm a Liar, & Other Balances & Imbalances

September 19, 2009

NORTHWEST TRILOGY

 

                      I.   IN  FLIGHT  MOVIE

I’d say Seattle’s a city that’ll likely

Set you so free that you’ll likely

Be reminded of the high flight where you might just

Find me,  plowing clouds way way above the bird play.

 

                       

                         

I see Seattle as a solution

Not too much a town to touch down to

Warm outstretched arms on a runway

To catch a wretched, falling runaway,

A getaway  on holiday.

 

 

                  II.     W A K E

“Guests must remain on the patio”

Insisted the sign in a winded sun.

I read it right there in my Adirondack chair

On a cliff so clearly steep.

I feel I might have fallen  deep

Narcoleptically Asleep again, Though surely

The luringly named

Pacific Ocean below

Drew me here, to it’s wake up here

This pace  maker  peace

could liven this

 

                           III

There’s this tree, I took three pictures there.

A tree creatively crooked

& pointing down most of the Oregon coastline.

At least three pictures.

It rather weathervaned the ocean edge

& pointed, as a staggeringly lovely hag

might with her stick. A crow

lights in her hair, & All of it

blown forward

down the edge.

 

 

 

seattle 09 032

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

