Honestly, I'm a Liar, & Other Balances & Imbalances

March 10, 2011

After A Year, He Asked Me About Her

I told my brother

About my lover

&  Though   he promised,

My woe  of being admonished;

A “When his wife hears’  situation.

By chance, my love is in the balance,

(& a crack in the foundation)

I say a secret  is a  sacred shell

&  Armors the pearl

Of Ardor  & Love there.

I’ll tell my brother

“When I let on about my lover…

All that’s  over”

Sure to use the word “when”

Not a word about “what’, say.

It’s best not his business, anyway.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

