Honestly, I'm a Liar, & Other Balances & Imbalances

April 5, 2011

More Empty Words

I’m short doing my part as a partner

She hadn’t eaten all day

That turned into night.

That emergency room wait

Is too cold for someone who hasn’t slept.

Her old father’s in pain for sure

For indignities after procedures.

And now her pain & indignities are here

(No Daddy’s girl must assist with his catheter)

& I’m away from her at work

Seeing that  more empty words

Are looked over,  seen to,

& offered up  too.

.

.My only love

Has been thought

Disjointed,

I’ve been called confused,

My prose, it’s problematic,

My poetry,  obtuse.

But my empty word

Are full of feeling

At least  some time  I put them down

And the passion  I keep stealing

Pierces the warpaint of this sad clown

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

